SPRING 2011: Incoming Student Orientation FAQ

ADVERTISING OFFICE Contact Information

Location: Room 550, 60 Federal

Phone: 415-618-6101

Email: advertising@academyart.edu

AAU Student Self Service

Student Self Service is a web portal where you can access financial aid information, your class schedule, your grades, make tuition payments, update your contact information and much, much more.

Visit: https://sss.academyart.edu/psp/AAUP1PP/STUDENT/ENTP/h/?tab=DEFAULT

Or link to it on the right hand column of my.academyart.edu
AAU Virtual Bookstore

Find any books that may be required for your classes. Link to it the right hand column of my.academyart.edu

Visit: http://tinyurl.com/47umhks

Campus Resources:

To find any and all resources on campus that might be available to you, including Campus Phone Numbers, Academy Events Calendar, or Shuttle Service Schedules. Visit: my.academyart.edu

Supply Lists:

To obtain a supply list or see if there are even supplies required.

Visit: http://tinyurl.com/4aefq9z

Course Outline & Syllabus

Login to online.academyart.edu/login and follow these instructions. http://db.tt/tkLxFO5

How do I contact the dept.?

Phone: 415-618-6101

Email: advertising@academyart.edu

Website: www.aauadv.com

How do I make an appointment with a Director?

Call the dept. Varsha will be happy to set something up.

How do I contact the Directors or Full Time Faculty?
Call the dept and we will track them down.

Or email them at the info below:

Roland Young-Co-Director: Art Direction- ryoung@academyart.edu

Ellen Shakespeare-Co-Director: Copywriting- eshakespeare@academyart.edu

Mark Edwards, Assoc. Dir., Copywriting medwards@academyart.edu

Cameron Maddux, Assoc. Dir., Account Planning cmaddux@academyart.edu

Jon Clifton, FT Faculty jclifton@academyart.edu

Steve Williams, FT Faculty stwilliams@academyart.edu

David Wong, FT Faculty dawong@academyart.edu

How do I get a hold of my instructor?
Usually instructors give out their emails during the first session, if you still need to track them down at some point email or call the ADV office, we’ll get you in touch some how.

Is there a Student Club?

AAU Federalist.

Become a fan on Facebook for all the important info and social happenings in the department.
www.facebook.com search for AAU Federalists (or find them on the dept. facebook page)
http://aaufederalists.wordpress.com

http://twitter.com/aaufederalists

What class am I in?
Visit Student Self Service and view your schedule.

When do workshops begin and when are they?
Workshops begin Week 3 and run through Week 13.
Schedule TBA